Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Hello, I'm new here...


I have been thinking of starting a blog for a few months now but constantly talked myself out of it. But I've finally plucked up the courage to give it a go! So, I'm Emma, a 28 year old mum to Oliver (who's just turned 3) and Elsie (who's almost 5 months old). I live with my partner Aled (getting far too old to call him my boyfriend!) in North Wales.

I actually had a little blog years ago when I was in uni (I studied Graphic Design in Chester) but never carried it on after I graduated. More than anything, I'm hoping this will give me the kick up the bum I need to take more photos on the 'big camera' rather than my iPhone constantly. I used to take it everywhere but I rarely use it now. Considering getting something a bit smaller to be honest so I can fit it in my changing bag while I'm out.

So, the kids.... Oliver is our crazy threenager. He loves dinosaurs, monsters, diggers, roaring and generally being a crazy and loud (oh so loud) loon. He is the sweetest big brother and is going through a lovely phase of giving me big cuddliest the moment. Elsie is our super smiley baby girl who can produce the loudest scream I've ever heard the second she's made to wait more than a minute for a bottle of milk. She's just started weaning and is almost able to sit up unaided, time is going way too quickly! We love them both to the moon and back <3

As for me, I'm currently on maternity leave until the end of April but I normally work in a Builders Merchants doing all the stock maintenance, marketing and web work. I do a bit of wedding stationery from time to time too. I'm a total foodie, I like to bake occasionally and I'm addicted to browsing Pinterest for new ideas for the house.

So, I hope you'll enjoy the blog and thanks for stopping by!




Share:

No comments

Post a Comment

Blogger Template Created by pipdig